Staff

Administration

Eh Tah Khu

Co-Executive Director
ekhu@mnkaren.org
651-202-3114

Alexis Walstad

Co-Executive Director
awalstad@mnkaren.org
651-202-3120

Moses Moe

Program Director - Community Health & Social Services
mmoe@mnkaren.org
651-202-3125

Sara Johnson

Program Director - Employment, Youth, & New Arrival Services
sjohnson@mnkaren.org
651-202-3110

Suzanne Olive

Volunteer Coordinator
solive@mnkaren.org
651-202-3112

Eh Gay Htoo So

Receptionist
eso@mnkaren.org
651-202-3116

Employment Services

Thomas Ritnorakan

Employment Counselor
tritnorakan@mnkaren.org
651-202-3105

Nali Puday

Career Development Counselor (CNA) - Program Manager for Career Pathways Programs
npuday@mnkaren.org
651-202-3126

Lisa Gibson

Career Development Counselor (Interpreting)
lgibson@mnkaren.org
651-202-3135

Elizabeth Davis

Opportunity Navigator
earchie@mnkaren.org
651-202-6334

Sarah Shapiro

Career Development Counselor (AMR)
sshapiro@mnkaren.org
651-202-3136

Social Services

Sawchritheh Sayoo

Family Assister
chen@mnkaren.org
651-202-3104

Marner Saw

Family Assister & Elders Program Coordinator
msaw@mnkaren.org
651-202-3103

Laymu Paw

Family Assister & MNsure Outreach Coordinator - Program Manager for New Arrival Services
laymupaw@mnkaren.org
651-202-3131

Hta Thi Yu Moo

Weaving and Civic Engagement Coordinator - Program Manager for Social Services
hmoo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3107

Community Health

Ner Mu

Youth Health Educator - Program Manager for Community Health
nmu@mnkaren.org
651-202-3132

Julyna Loo

Community Health Educator
jloo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3128

Ta Da

Community Health Educator
tda@mnkaren.org
651-202-3102

Lwepaw Nwe Kacher

Karen Culture Broker
lnkacher@mnkaren.org
651-202-3117

Youth Development

Nana Loo

Youth and Family Coach
mloo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3123

Yeng Samuel Vang

Youth & Family Coach
yvang@mnkaren.org
651-202-3129

Lah Tha Pwee

Youth & Family Coach
lpwee@mnkaren.org
651-202-3122

Sarmoo Kwee

Youth Development Coordinator
skwee@mnkaren.org
651-202-3119

Pkwa Htoo

Youth Development Coordinator
phtoo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3115

Looking to interview a Karen person?

KOM conducts informational interviews with students and other community members on a limited basis.
Read interview guidelines

Newsletter Signup

Donate

Follow Us