Staff

Administration

Eh Tah Khu

Co-Executive Director
ekhu@mnkaren.org
651-202-3114

Alexis Walstad

Co-Executive Director
awalstad@mnkaren.org
651-202-3120

Nawthet "Clara" Tunwin

Program Director - Community Health & Social Services
ctunwin@mnkaren.org
651-202-3125

Sara Johnson

Program Director - Employment, Youth, & New Arrival Services
sjohnson@mnkaren.org
651-202-3110

Suzanne Olive

Volunteer Coordinator
solive@mnkaren.org
651-202-3112

Laani Xiong

Strategic Partnerships Manager
lxiong@mnkaren.org
651-202-3134

Ian Masica

Data Specialist
imasica@mnkaren.org 
651-202-3101

Employment Services

Lisa Gibson

Program Manager for Career Pathways and Financial Education
lgibson@mnkaren.org
651-202-3135

Saw Lwin Si

Employment Counselor
ssi@mnkaren.org
651-202-3105

Abedullah Babakarkhail

Employment Counselor
ababakarkhail@mnkaren.org 
651-272-9281

Sarah Shapiro

Career Development Counselor (AMR)
sshapiro@mnkaren.org
651-202-3136

Eh Hset Paw

Career Development Counselor (Healthcare)
epaw@mnkaren.org
651-202-3106

Brooke Nelson

Career Development Counselor (TRIN)
bnelson@mnkaren.org
651-202-3124

Laurel St. Marie Durushia

Career Pathways Employment Counselor
lstmariedurushia@mnkaren.org
651-202-3113

Lisa Khang

Career Pathways Training Coordinator
lkhang@mnkaren.org
651-202-3126

Dar Sengkhammee

Financial Coach
dsengkhammee@mnkaren.org
651-202-3108

Ku Gay Nahpay

Youth Career Development Counselor
knahpay@mnkaren.org
651-202-3129

Re Htoo

Youth Career & Education Coach
rhtoo@mnkaren.org
612-699-3370

Social Services

Laymu John

Family Assister & MNsure Outreach Coordinator - Program Manager for New Arrival Services
laymupaw@mnkaren.org
651-202-3131

Sawchritheh Sayoo

Family Assister
chen@mnkaren.org
651-202-3104

Asadullah Zazai

Family Assister
azazai@mnkaren.org
612-440-8185

Hta Thi Yu Moo

Weaving and Civic Engagement Coordinator - Program Manager for Social Services
hmoo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3107

Synthia Htoo

Social Service Coordinator (Elder Program)
shtoo@mnkaren.org
651-202-3102

Community Health

Ner Mu

Youth Health Educator - Program Manager for Community Health
nmu@mnkaren.org
651-202-3132

Lwepaw Nwe Kacher

Karen Culture Broker
lnkacher@mnkaren.org
651-202-3117

Mar Htay

Youth Case Manager
mhtay@mnkaren.org
651-202-3111

Youth Development

Lah Tha Pwee

Youth Programs and Partnerships Manager
lpwee@mnkaren.org
651-202-3122

Kyaw Kyaw Htwe

Youth Development Coordinator
khtwe@mnkaren.org
651-202-3115

Mular Lerpwel

Youth Development Coordinator
mlerpwel@mnkaren.org
651-202-3119

Looking to interview a Karen person?

KOM conducts informational interviews with students and other community members on a limited basis.
Read interview guidelines

Newsletter Signup

Donate

Follow Us